Rain

DSC_4082

11 thoughts on “Rain

  1. Beautiful D! You could try to tighten the picture just a bit, reducing the “empty” lower part. You still want some room for the drop to fall into, but it would probably (imho) gain some from coming closer to the lower right third with the drop. Great in B/W, and lovely bokeh.

    • Thanks M! I had actually cropped it a bit already – I am going to play with it a bit more – I think I had tried to get it tighter but lost some of the resolution. I also had shot it in color – and when I was playing I tried it in B&W and it looked so much better. Thanks so much for your comment…I really appreciate it! 🙂

      • Thinking of it, if you have already cropped some, a different take would be to have a lot of space below for the drop to fall. This would likely lessen the focus on the leaf and drop but create a graphic feel. It’s a fantastic shot you can do a lot with! 🙂

Leave a Reply

